• Basel Norms

    Basal Norms are the banking supervision and regulatory norms published by the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (BCBS). There are three versions of the Basel Norms like Basel I, Basel II and Basel III; they are called as Basel Accords. Basel norms are widely used in the banking and financial sector across the world because of its effectiveness and usefulness.

    At the beginning representatives from central banks authorities of the G10 countries have meet at Basel to develop some standard regulatory recommendations for banks and financial institutions called Basel Accords. They don’t have any authority to enforce these recommendations on a country but most of countries have accepted these recommendations for all the banks operating inside the country.

    Check the below links to get more information regarding all the Basel Norms

    1. Basel I
    2. Basel II
    3. Basel III
    Post Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *